Home news NDC Regional Elections: Former Transport Minister Dzifa Attivor Floored, Gyapong Retains Seat

NDC Regional Elections: Former Transport Minister Dzifa Attivor Floored, Gyapong Retains Seat

Must read

Christopher Sam
Christopher Sam is a web designer, developer and has advanced knowledge in Search Engine Optimization, Responsive Website Design, Emails Marketing, BULK SMS Messaging, Schema Markup and a certified Google Trainer. He is a creator and editor at Hypercitigh.com, an online digital platform focusing on Credible and Timely news and in Ghana.
- Advertisement -

Former Transport Minister Dzifa Attivor has been kicked to the curb by delegates in the National Democratic Congress’ stronghold after the party’s just ended regional elections.
Madam Attivor was left to lick her wounds after she lost the chairmanship position to the incumbent John Kwadwo Gyapong in a fairly contested polls.
Read Also: We Will Save Ghanaians From The “shackles” Of NPP – NDC
The former Minister polled 374 votes as against 491 votes by Mr. John Gyapong.
Prior to the elections Madam Attivor who is also the chair of the Women Working committee of the party noted that the party had come of age to have women playing commanding roles at the helm of affairs, stressing that “men have led this party since its inception but I believe the time has come for us women to take charge and lead the NDC into the future.”
[irp posts=”5817″ name=”Bus branding saga no issue at all; I will win Volta NDC 65%- Dzifa Attivor Predicts”]
She thus appealed to the party delegates to support her make history, stressing that she had the clout to unite and give hope to the party’s branches, connect the party back to the cadres, get women to be part of the new NDC, attract first-time voters into the NDC, as well as build a strong partnership with the media in the region.
Below are the Volta Regional results
NDC Volta Regional Executive Election Results
Hon John Kwadwo Gyapong – 491 elected
Hon Dzifa Aku Attivor – 374
George Darkey (Zotto) – 432
Ben Siki Abibu – 439 elected
Communication Officer
Kafui Agbleze elected
Dan K. Agboka Dzegede elected
Simon Amegashie-Viglo – 82 incumbent
James Gunu – 494 elected
Manfred Nuku-Dei – 20
George Loh – 271
1st and 2nd Vice Chairmen
Edwin K Aklorbortu – 63
Henry K Ametefee – 355 elected
Maxwell Owusu-Siaw – 175 elected
Frank Adoba – 52
Claver Kofi Lawson – 158
Constance Tumawu – 60
Youth Organizer
Mathias Alagbo – 51 elected
Prince Toseafa – 0
Egypt Kudoto – 47
Women Organizer
Joyce Osei Yaa – 12
Fafa Agbai – 39 elected
Victoria Dzeklo – 19
Yvette Bridget Simpi – 7
Zongo Caucus Coordinator
Hawa Tahiru – 313 elected
Mohammed Ayuba – 146
Tanko Mohammed Abubakar – 221
Baba Salisu – 189
Deputy Organizer
Chester Sena Ati – 308 (incumbent) elected
Courage Worlasi Danku – 126
Adorboe Dominic – 141
Desmond A Mensah – 207
Hope Nyavedzi – 86
Deputy Women Organizer
Aku Asika Kpene Ansah – 18
Marian Adzroe – 23 elected
Paulina Magyam – 23 elected
Miss Mary Ofori Dunyame – 13
Deputy Treasurer
Mawuli Danyo – 221
Evelyn Gaglozu – 500 elected
Eric Agbodo – 140
Deputy Secretary
Mustapha Gbande – 294 incumbent
Mary Theodora Agbenyenu – 34
Idam Barno Johnson – 178
Ege Bright Kwame – 356 elected
Deputy Youth Organizer
Sulemana Mumuni – 30 elected
Kwame Junior Asiamoah – 21 elected
Brilliant Okudzeto – 8
Boli Dziewornu – 15
Bernard Potakey – 3
Alaji Bellow – 5
Angelo Norkplim Agbodzie – 17
Deputy Communication Officer
Doe Kornyoh – 49
Edwin Amemasor – 90
Bright Delali Kugbeadzor – 536 elected
Stephen Tetteh Worwui – 182

- Advertisement -

More articles

Latest article