Kevin de Bruyne and Sadio Mane lead PFA Player of the Year nominations

Popular Stories

Mortuary Man’s First Day At Work, See What Happened (VIDEO)

A viral footage that popped online captured the moment a newly employed mortuary man embarked on his first day at work.His co-workers...

You Are Slowly Damaging Your Liver When Doing These 7 Things

These pieces of the body are: the cerebrum, heart, kidney and the liver, just to make reference to yet few. For the...

This Is Heaven On Earth; See Davido’s ₦571.5 Million Mansion In The Banana Island

The Banana Island is the home to many millionaires in Nigeria, and one of the most luxurious mansions in the Banana Island...

Take a cup of this juice every morning if you have any of these diseases |

Moringa oleifera is a medicinal plant that has been hailed for its health benefits for thousands of years. It is very nutritious and beneficial...
Christopher Sam
Christopher Sam is a web designer, developer and has advanced knowledge in Search Engine Optimization, Responsive Website Design, Emails Marketing, BULK SMS Messaging, Schema Markup and a certified Google Trainer. He is a creator and editor at, an online digital platform focusing on Credible and Timely news and in Ghana.
- Advertisement -

Kevin de Bruyne

Liverpool dominate the six-man shortlist – with four nominees – for the Professional Footballers’ Association Player of the Year award, with Kevin de Bruyne and Sadio Mane the front-runners.

Liverpool secured a first league title in 30 years via a margin of 18 points from second-placed Manchester City.

- Advertisement -

Trent Alexander-Arnold, last year’s winners Virgil Van Dijk, Jordan Henderson, and Raheem Sterling join De Bruyne and Mane on the shortlist.

De Bruyne and Mane are the bookies’ favourites, but Jordan Henderson should not be discounted after his Football Writers’ Association Footballer of the Year award earlier in the year.


- Advertisement -

Liverpool right-back Alexander-Arnold, 21, doubles up on the Young Player of the Year list, where nominees had to be 21 or under on July 1, 2019, to qualify – he will face stiff competition from Marcus Rashford, 22, Mason Greenwood, 18, Tammy Abraham, 22, Mason Mount, 21 and Bukayo Saka, 18.


  • Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)
  • Jordan Henderson (Liverpool)
  • Sadio Mane (Liverpool)
  • Virgil Van Dijk (Liverpool)
  • Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)
  • Raheem Sterling (Manchester City)


  • Marcus Rashford (Manchester United)
  • Mason Greenwood (Manchester United)
  • Tammy Abraham (Chelsea)
  • Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)
  • Mason Mount (Chelsea)
  • Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)
- Advertisement -

Source link

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

More articles

Latest article

Why I broke up with Ex-Arsenal striker, Adebayor – BBA winner, Dillish

Big Brother Africa, 2013 winner, Dillish Mattews has finally disclosed why she broke up with former Arsenal striker, Emmanuel Adebayor Dillish and Adebayor broke...

Papa Owusu Ankomah returns to Ghana after diplomatic service in UK, Ireland

Ghana’s High Commissioner to the United Kingdom and Ireland, Papa Owusu Ankomah returns to the country on Saturday September 26, 2020 after nearly...

Papa Owusu Ankomah returns to Ghana after duty tour of UK, Ireland

Ghana’s High Commissioner to the United Kingdom and Ireland, Papa Owusu Ankomah returns to the country on Saturday September 26, 2020 after nearly...

Ghanaian billionaire Charles Ampofo reported dead

Ghanaian Billionaire, Charles Ampofo according to reports has passed on in Manila, Philippines. According to reports confirmed by a...

BBNaija Lockdown: 5 finalists pen peace messages to Nigerians

The five finalists of the ongoing BBNaija Lockdown, Nengi, Dorathy, Laycon, Vee, and Neo, have taken turns to pen peace messages to...