No menu items!
17.4 C
Monday, May 16, 2022
No menu items!

UENR Decides 2021: Know the Ballot Position of All Candidates

Must read

- Advertisement -

The Electoral Commission of the UENR SRC has on Tuesday, 24th August, 2021 conducted a balloting to have aspirants pick their positions to be on ballot papers in the impending UENR SRC/LNUGS General Elections which has been postponed from Friday, 3rd September, 2021 to Wednesday, 8th September, 2021.

Candidates at the meeting

The following is the results of the exercise:

- Advertisement -

SRC President
Joel Korankye Bugbil – 1
Frank Oteng Yeboah – 2
Amankonah D. Kingsford – 3

- Advertisement -

LNUGS President
Bashiru Ibrahim Tare – 1
Joseph Kwame Brantuo – 2

- Advertisement -

LNUGS General Secretary
Edwina Twum Blay – 1
Dora Wepia Asemonu – 2

LNUGS Financial Secretary
Sowah Albert – 1
Osei – Wusu Franklin – 2
Joshua Owusu – 3

Fauzia Samfuo Osmanu – 1
Jessica Blaba – 2
Tuffuor Irene – 3

Candidates for SRC General Secretary and Financial Secretary, Ms. Olivia Pokah and Mr. Michael Awuah will go unopposed and will therefore be a YES/NO votes.

Reading of Manifesto by Aspirants will happen on Thursday 26th August whiles a day is yet to be fixed for policy debate by Presidential Candidates and WOCOM Aspirates.

Hypercitigh will keep you updated on more intriguing issues on this year’s elections.
Credit: Derrick Kotoku Arphul (Reporter)

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article