HomeCampus NewsKNUST UpdatesOfficial: Knust’s ISRC Sworn In; Ether Abu Ayim assumes SRC mandate from...

Official: Knust’s ISRC Sworn In; Ether Abu Ayim assumes SRC mandate from ABC

Must read

Andrews Aibi Junior
Andrews Aibi Junior is a creator, editor at HyperCitiGh.com, an online digital platform focusing on relevant, reliable, and timely Top Local and campus News. Tweet at me @AibiAndrews on twitter.
- Advertisement -

Amid the pandemic, succession planning at various institutions has become herculean task. KNUST SRC has however instituted an Interim Students’ Representative Committee (ISRC) to see to a smooth transition of the SRC after into the 2019/2020 administration mandate elapsed.

The ABC-led SRC administration on Thursday, August, 6, 2020 handed over officially to the ISRC. The ISRC has been tasked with representing students’ interest in the interim as the tenure of the out-gone SRC administration expired yesterday. The ISRC is made up of five members from different levels of students leadership on KNUST campus.

The ceremony was graced by the Dean of Students, Prof. Wilson Agyare and the Vice- DOS, Dr. Otchere- Addai Mensah. The Dean of Students admonished the ISRC to be time conscious as the ceremony commenced an hour due to late arrival of some ISRC members.

- Advertisement -

The Dean of Students also spoke on the brevity of the tenure of the ISRC and as such they should carry out their mandate swiftly and efficiently. He lauded the achievements of the outgoing SRC administration under the leadership of Master Adu Baah Charles. He cited some strides of the outgone administration including securing an SRC Secretariat Office and also building a bus shed in front of the Casely- Hayford building on campus.

ISRC Chairman, Ether Abu Ayim

The entire ceremony was chaired by Master Michael Gyan, the outgone SRC Judicial Committee Chairman. He first swore in the Chairman for the ISRC in the person of Master Ether Abu Ayim. The other four members of Committee were sworn simultaneously.

Swearing – In of ISRC members

The ISRC was also addressed by the former SRC President, Master Adu Baah Charles, Master Hunvilla Asamoah Agyemang, the outgone Speaker of Parliament and Master Owusu- Asante Fernando, the outgone Chief of Staff. All sort to psych up the team for the path ahead.

Group Photograph of ISRC members, Outgone SRC Executives and Dean of Students
- Advertisement -

The ceremony was brought to a close by the Chairman for the occasion with permission from the Dean of Students, Prof. Wilson Agyare.

The Interim Students’ Representative Committee after the ceremony was scheduled to meet the Vice- Chancellor, Professor Rita Dickson.

Source: Hypercitigh.com | Knust | Prince Kofi Guadzi

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

More articles

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest article

- Advertisement -