No menu items!
11.3 C
Thursday, October 6, 2022
No menu items!

2020 UHAS-NUGS Excellence Awards: Here are all the winners

Must read

- Advertisement -

The University of Health and Allied Sciences (UHAS) local chapter of the National Union of Ghana Students (NUGS) together with the Student Representative Council held it’s 3rd NUGS Excellence Awards on Friday, 13th of March 2020.

The ceremony, which was held at the Trafalgar Auditorium on Friday and Saturday, honored students and some alumni who proved exceptional in their social and academic life.

- Advertisement -

The NUGS award over the years has sought to serve as a springboard for many who aspire to reach higher heights with their works, efforts, and contribution to the development of oneself and others.

Gentleman of the year – Ofori John Yesuohene

The awards recognized a wide range of contributions to several disciplines. In all, the award saw students compete in 27 categories.

Abigail Eyram Klinogo was adjudged the Student Fashionista of the year
- Advertisement -

Below is the list of deserving winners

  • Hostel of the year – Alex Dey Hostel
  • Club/Society of the year – All Out Entertainment (Team one Day)
  • Programme/Event of the year – Department of Medical Imaging –Annual Ball
  • Association of the year – Medical Laboratory Science Students’ Association–UHAS (MELSSA)
  • Sports Personality of the year – Lambert Biney
  • Student Fashionista of the year – Abigail Eyram Klinogo
  • Student MC of the year – Andoh Portia Botwey
  • Most Popular of the year – Agyei Michael
  • Student writer/blogger of the year – Kpari Isaac Yenube
  • Student icon of the year – Opoku Godbless
  • Lady of the year – Bankas Florence
  • Gentleman of the year – Ofori John Yesuohene
  • Personality of the year – Lawrence Nyalemegbe
  • President of the year – Abraham Norman Nortey
  • Secretary of the year – Ekuwornu Lucky
  • Parliamentarian of the year – Emmanuel Kwabena Boateng
  • Student Activist of the year – Samuel Anesala
  • Women’s Commissioner of the year – Paulina Kpogli Yayra
  • General Assembly Member of the year – Prosper Junior Bubune
  • Alumnus of the year – Divine Kporha
  • Most Influential Student – Udeoha Mary Adaeze
  • Student Enterpreneur of the year – Akoliga Samuel
  • Course rep of the year – Nuako Elijah
  • Committee Chairperson of the year – Frank Ocansey
  • Promising Student of the year – Priscilla Sekyiwaa Arthur
  • SRC/LNUGS Supporting Media of the year – HyperCitiGh
  • Student Leader of the year – Abraham Norman Nortey
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article